Back to the Drawing Board…

I have spent the last couple of days developing some glassy ideas at the torch but mostly drawing and taking photos of the usual ‘urban decay’ I find myself surrounded by again since moving back to the capital city. This morning involved hopping over the wall to an abandoned council office on Leith Walk, and having a look around. It was pretty strange, but beautiful at the same time. The windows have all been blown out, leaving shards of glass all over the floor, which is still carpeted.
I will leave you to enjoy some of the pictures I took, while I head off to do some drawing, which will hopefully lead to some new pieces!

Helen*

Leave a Reply

