Name me to claim me…

I have been very busy coming up with some new glassy designs! I’m doing my first ever bead fair (nervous!) in Edinburgh at the Corn Exchange in September, so I have been building up some stock for it. I have been addicted to making large glass discs with 5mm holes, ideal for stringing on chain or using as a pendant. They will fit on Pandora and Troll system jewellery too. Only thing is, the range needs a name, and I have drawn a blank! So I thought you, my lovely readers, might like to take part in a little giveaway. Leave a comment below telling me what you think the range should be called and I will pop your name into a hat and whoever I draw out of the hat on Monday morning will win one of the beads πŸ™‚ This one to be precise:


So let me know what you think!

Helen*

18 responses to “Name me to claim me…

  1. I say Kaleidoscopes, That what they remind me of πŸ™‚ So pretty!! πŸ™‚ xxx

  2. first thougth that sprung into my mind when I saw these lovelies was – wow they sign and dance – so i thought Carnival

  3. Pinwheel Beads is what first came into my head! Helen x

  4. Rosettes (or Rosettas) They’re lovely, whatever they’re called πŸ˜€

  5. Persian flowers
    or
    persian days :o)

  6. It’s terribly unoriginal but how about discos? oooooooooh or Halos (Helen’s halos hehehe) πŸ˜€

  7. They are fantastic beads and colours. As you are in Edinbugh and the beads are wonderful i suggest ….Festival……RUth

  8. ‘Can-cans’ after the frilly underskirts of the same named dancers of The Moulin Rouge……….and then each colourway could be a different colour in French….rouge, bleu, gris etc…!
    Think I’m repeating myself here from FHF.
    Corinne x

  9. I think you should call the “bohemian rhapsody” beads!
    Or festival beads
    Or boho big hole beads

    Xx

  10. Ruffles? They look like those frilly things round peirot’s neck but I don’t know what they are called! Frillies?!?

  11. Thanks for the comments guys, I forgot I had to moderate all of them before you can see them, which is why they are taking a wee while to show up! Love them all though!
    Helen x

  12. Wonderlust was the first thing that came to mind, they’re gorgeous Helen πŸ™‚

  13. Maybe it’s the fact I’m on a tea break, but the first name that came into my mind was…Party Rings! Yes, the kids’ super-sugary, super-colourful party biscuits πŸ™‚ Beautiful beads Helen!

  14. Love them. They look like the “Wiggerley Squiggerleys” to me LOL!!!!! Gaynor x

  15. Carnival – they remind me of all the colours that you see at a carnival – they even look a little like the carnival tents – all colours and dots…. Absolutly Brill.
    JMK

Leave a Reply

