Hello!

I know its been a long time, but after the madness of Degree Show and New Designers, I have been exhausted, and suffering from bloggers block I suppose. I have still been working, mainly torching a lot, and getting myself ready for a move down to Edinburgh (hooray!) in just over 2 weeks. I have a studio space to move into in September, after a cheeky week in Turkey 🙂

Coming up in August is the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, and I am lucky enough to be involved in an exhibition!
It is called Octagon, and is being held in Duddingston, near the beautiful Arthurs Seat. More details to follow shortly, but in the meantime, I’m thinking about what to exhibit. These are huge focals I made a while ago, and I have some in the Kiln at the moment that are pretty similar. I’m thinking about exhibiting three strung up as pendants on copper chain and silk for the exhibition.

They are a labour of love, and take ages to do, but I think the ones I have in the kiln look pretty good! I will keep you updated with what I decide to do!

And hopefully this is me back properly!

Helen*

(P.S. you can click on the images to make them bigger…)

Leave a Reply

