The Graveyard in Markinch

As you may have noticed a while back, I had a fascination with Greyfriars Kirkyard in Edinburgh. It is no longer on my doorstep sadly, but since moving I have discovered another interesting place a five minute walk from the flat and yes, its also a graveyard. I don’t know why they intrigue me so much, but they do, and I am going to have to try and find out more about this place. I paid it a visit at dusk last night and took some photos to share:

The hand is curious…it gave me a bit of a fright, but I quite like it. Time to go back with the sketchbook I think.

Helen*

Leave a Reply

