Where I have been and where I am (maybe) going.

Well, I have been working in a restauraunt and also, thankfully, in The Little Bead Shop all summer. I am not working in either of them any more though as I need to concentrate on the giant workload that is slowly descending upon me. Degree Show and Dissertation are creeping up ever so quickly. I hope to be blogging a lot more this year than I have been over the summer (I’m going to blame that on lack of internet access…) and hopefully map out my journey to the end of my degree and beyond for you (though I doubt I have any readers left after my careless neglect all summer!) Last week I was lucky enough to spend seven days in Barcelona, where I did a lot of sketching and taking of photos. I was so inspired by the Miro Gallery and also the Gothic Quarter where I spent a lot of my time. There was a lot more, but they really stood out for me. Here are some very rough sketches I did while I was there.

Click to enlarge 🙂

Helen*

Leave a Reply

